Out of Africa…

…and back in the US!  It is definitely good to be home.

I have slacked.  Oh how I have slacked during this, the hallowed month of NaBloPoMo.  I have definitely lost NaBloPoMo.  But I think I have a good reasons.  Here are my reasons:

1. I was in Eastern Africa.

2. There are awesome things to do there.

3. These things are more awesome than blogging, I’m sorry to inform you.

4. Also,  sometimes the Internet is closed in Africa.

5. I’m not kidding about that.

I have, however, been journaling a ton.  I don’t want to forget a single hilarious, heartbreaking, life-changing moment of this trip.  Or any sweaty moments.  There were lots of those, too.  So I will be posting journal excerpts, memories, stories and pictures from my trip starting tonight.  Because in America, the Internet is always open. 

Just one more reason why it’s good to be home.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Out of Africa…

  1. Welcome back! I’m looking forward to hearing about your travels… I’ve always wanted to go to Africa. A lot of my friends have been, including one who is working in Sierra Leone right now, and I’m quite jealous of all of them. Now I shall be jealous of you to!

Leave a Reply

