Overdose: December 2007

Crate & Barrel.  Or, more specifically, this serving bowl.  It’s beautiful and simple and I cannot wait to serve pasta out of it, accompanied by my carved wooden serving spoons from Tanzania.

Australian singer/songwriter Missy Higgins.  I have been listening to her music for free on her web site for almost a year because she wasn’t available on iTunes.  But now, joy of joys, she is.  And, joy of joys, I got a few iTunes gift cards in my stocking.  So I’m going to buy, listen and enjoy me some Missy Higgins with the carefree abandon of someone who has discretionary income and can buy things willy-nilly on the internet.  Even though that person is not me because…

…I have a new car!  And I guess it counts as an OD because I drive it every day. Regardless, the 2008 Honda CR-V is fabulous.  It’s shiny, sleek, environmentally friendly, and it powers through the ridiculous Denver snow like a BAMF, which was really my primary concern in choosing a new car.

Me: Car dealer man, will this CR-V power through the snow like a BAMF?

Car Dealer Man: Yes.  Yes, it will.

Me: Awesome! That’s all I ever wanted in a car!  Just show me where to sign my life away!

Car Dealer Man: Just go right into this tiny room with this large and intimidating, different car dealer man.  Enjoy the free coffee!

I don’t recommend the coffee, but I do recommend the vehicle.  And that’s really all you ever wanted in a blog post, right?

Leave a comment

Filed under Obsessions

Leave a Reply

