Leggy

I have a pair of indigo-dyed skinny jeans from Ralph Lauren.  They were purchased on sale for a whopping $25 during a girls day cum girls weekend cum girls shopping extravaganza during which we ate too much, hid in the back of someone’s car during a rainstorm and only bought things that were on sale. 

These jeans – when worn with a pintucked, overly feminine sweater, and a pair of shiny, stiletto mary janes that make me think of tea parties for no discernable reason at all – make my legs look a mile long.  I mean it – I feel like my legs are attached to my chest.  Quite a feat considering I’ve never topped 5′ 5″, stiletto tea party shoes included.

Today is a good day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Digressions

Leave a Reply

