Cocoon. He lives in one.

“I wonder where those bugs come from.”

“What bugs, Dad?”

“The ones that eat my apples every spring.”

“Oh. Well, I’m in marketing, so I’m not really the expert on bugs.”

“I bet they hibernate.”

“I don’t think bugs hibernate.”

“You know, like in their cocoons or something.”

“A chrysalis isn’t like a sleeping bag.  I think it’s a one time deal for bugs.”

“But maybe they come out in the spring…and go back in the winter?”

“I don’t think so, Dad.”

“I thought you weren’t the expert on this!?!?”

“I’m not – I just paid attention during second grade!”

“Whatever.  I’m going to google this shit on the Internet.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Quotes

Leave a Reply

