Random Sample

Inspired by this, I decided to take a look at my own notebook.

Like most writers/artists/people with lots of ideas, I have a notebook.  Not a sketchbook, for that is far too limiting.  Not a writer’s notebook, specifically, as that implies that no sketching is allowed.  It’s not a journal (too many rules), it doesn’t have a designated theme or purpose.  There is only one rule: I can use it for whatever I want.

And so, for those of you who don’t have a notebook and think you might be missing out, I give you a random sampling of what is in my notebook.  And then I leave you to judge whether or not you actually need one of these, or if it’s just for crazy people.

– “Laughter is the shortest distance between two people” – Victor Borge.  Makes me think of Matt.

– An pencil drawing of a box of marshmallow peeps.

– This American Life story ideas (this page is blank)

– Bershert = the yiddish word for destiny.  Good to know.

– My friend Ashley’s address in The Gambia

– A page entitled “Mustache Ideas”

– A post-it note that says “Science Team”

– “There is so much beauty in an adventuresome spirit.” – The Mister

– “He was the man who cried Match.  How was I supposed to know he wasn’t faking it?”

– A page entitled Good First Sentences.   This page is also blank.

Leave a comment

Filed under My World, Quotes, Smartypants

Leave a Reply

