It’s hard to be good

Here’s what I want: a Bonzai Burger (veg, of course) from Red Robin, accompanied by the usual suspects: vanilla milkshake and bottomless steak fries with ranch dressing.  And when I say bottomless, I mean to tell you that basket better be less a bottom, because french fries are the biz and I am very serious about my french fry consumption.

Here’s what I don’t want: my homemade roasted red pepper and spinach hummus, accompanied by the usual suspects: yellow bell peppers, carrots, pita chips.

What am I eating? hummus and vegetables.

Le sigh…  It’s hard to be good.

Luckily, I only have to be good for a few more days.  My upcoming trip to San Fran (oh hai, did you know I am spending the weekend in San Fran?) has an itinerary primarily based around good things to eat.  Garlic Fries!  La Folie! Ghirradelli Chocolate! China Town!

And besides, anything I eat from next week on can be considered fuel for my epic inagural participation in the Bolder Boulder, right?  Right?!?!?  TELL ME I’M RIGHT!

 

 

Oh who am I kidding.  Little Suzy Fat Pants is going to get her butt kicked.

1 Comment

Filed under Woe To Me

One response to “It’s hard to be good

  1. Jess

    You are SO right that you need to eat extra for our run. My hip has been cracking today like I ran to much yesterday, so we can be Little Suzu Fat Pants together.

Leave a Reply

