If it looks like a date and it seems like a date…

…it is still entirely possible to have no idea what the heck is going on.

To wit:

“So, you do realize what this seems like, right?”

“Uh, well, correct me if I’m wrong, but we seem to be lounging around in my room, and you seem to be wearing a pair of my shorts.  I also recall that  I took you to dinner a few hours ago.”

“Yup, it seems like that’s what we’re doing.  Seems kind of like all the stuff we used to do.  When we were dating.  Dinners, lounging, shorts.  You remember that, the dating?”

“Uh huh…”

“I’m just saying, it kind of seems like you just took your ex-girlfriend on a date.”

“It does seem like that doesn’t it.  Huh.”

“Huh.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Gentlemen Friends

Leave a Reply

