Letters From The Bay, Week 7: Impose Yourself, Woman!

So, as it turns out, I am not so great at writing a weekly column when the editor is myself.

I thought I would do well with this self-imposed deadline, but no.  I do well with self-imposed things sometimes.  Self-imposed wine drinking?  Check!  Self-imposed sleeping in on Saturday mornings for my health?  If you insist!  Self-imposed shopping at Banana Republic for sweaters to protect myself against the frigid San Fran summer?  Ah, well, if I must.

I also excel at external deadlines.  For example, that one time I had a weekly column for an entire year. I did well with that.  Or when someone says “come to my man fortress for I have fun things planned for us, and also, remember to NOT get off at the sketchy BART station!”  I always do come over, and always do not get off at the sketchy BART station.

But this self-imposition?

Not so much.

Ergo, I would just like you all to know that I am alive.  And I am working on a little project for all of you.

And for now, that’s enough.

Leave a comment

Filed under Letters from the Bay

Leave a Reply

