Letters From The Bay, Week 33: All that Twitter cannot contain

1. I love my new job.  Like, LOVE love it.  I’m all hopped up on creativity and drama, and I know I’m exactly where I’m supposed to be now.  THE AGENCY can suck it.

2. I love attending board meetings with people who are theater nerds at heart.  They can sing and dance and project real loud, but they cannot run a board meeting to save their lives.  Luckily for them, I can.  It’s such a clusterfuck, and it cracks me up.

3. My new house is pretty dang swell.  I have a big blue room, some crown molding and hardwood flooring, and a transom of my very own.  Rocks.

4. My roommate B took me on a Mission Vacation this week!  Crazy club, great jazz, and a driving tour of B’s life were on the agenda.  It’s just a Wednesday night in the city, and I love it all.

5. I cut off all my hair, and now I have a jaunty ponytail!  There is something about a jaunty pony that takes off about twenty years.  Why did it take me so long to remember that?

6. A man’s social security card ended up in my shoe on the bus this week.  I have no idea how it got there, but when he said “Excuse me miss, but I think my social security card is in your shoe,” he was right.  I think he is David Copperfield the Magician in disguise.  And now poor Anthony Fujita/David in disguise’s important paperwork now has my toe prints on it.

7. I’m going on a trail run tomorrow, and then I’m going to yoga.  I go to yoga almost every day now, on account of how I work 9:00 – 5:00, just like Dolly said.  Have I mentioned my new job is swell?

8. I’m meeting Olympia Dukakis next month.  That is definitely going to trump my current brush with celebrity to date: a cameo on Blinky’s Fun Club, circa 1989, for my fifth birthday.

3 Comments

Filed under Letters from the Bay

3 responses to “Letters From The Bay, Week 33: All that Twitter cannot contain

  1. B

    Wasn’t much of a driving tour, there is much more city to see, ask me sometime when we are bored. Jazz was great, glad you enjoyed.

  2. Jessica

    Yeay Hils! I’m so glad to hear things are going your way!

  3. Hannie

    I was on Blinky’s as a wee one too! I would love to see pictures of this said haircut…but since you are on a Lenten FB break, I suppose it will have to wait ’till Easter!

Leave a Reply

